University Liaisons

Vital to the cultivation and expansion of JWL’s university partnerships (and through this, the realisation of common goals) all AJCU and IAJU members are invited to designate a JWL liaison.

A JWL liaison acts as a focal point between their university and JWL, exploring and sharing opportunities for engagement in serving students at the margins. This could, for example, take the form of:

  • Recruiting faculty to teach courses, score essays, conduct interview in the admissions process.
  • Promoting JWL’s mission through information sessions.
  • Managing and accrediting JWL Liberal Studies courses (foundation courses which then allow students to progress to a full degree (30 credits), or the Diploma (45 credits).
  • Offering scholarships to JWL Liberal Studies graduates for Associate’s and/or Bachelor’s degrees.
  • Participation in research efforts into the root causes of environmental and social degradation with a view to identifying community-based solutions.

For more information, please contact Dr Martha Habash

Liaison contact details

USA

Gonzaga University: Dr Raymond Reyes reyes@gonzaga.edu  

Creighton University: Dr Martha Habash marthahabash@creighton.edu

John Carroll University:  Dr Tina Facca-Miess  tfacca@jcu.edu  

Marquette University: Terence Miller terence.miller@marquette.edu

Regis University: Dr Marie Friedemann marie.friedemann@jwl.org

Fordham University: Brendan Cahill brcahill@fordham.edu

University of San Francisco: Dr Vivian Faustino-Pulliam vrfaustinopulliam@usfca.edu 

Detroit Mercy: Dr Jeffrey Boats boatsjj@udmercy.edu 

Spring Hill College:  Daniel Massey dmassey@shc.edu

Boston College: Marcia Ryan marcia.ryan@bc.edu

International

Universitat Oberta de Catalunya in Barcelona: John Okach  jokach@uoc.edu 

Comillias Pontifical University: Carlos Ballesteros Garcia  ballesteros@icade.comillas.edu

Catholic University of Eichstätt-Ingolstadt: Dr Marina Tsoi marina.tsoi@ku.de

Ramon Llull University, School of Tourism & Hopitality Management (HTSI):

Dr. Ricard Santomà ricard.santoma@htsi.url.edu

Hekima University College:

Fr Dr Kifle Wansamo SJ  kifle.wansamo@hekima.ac.ke

Xavier University Bhubaneswar: Dr S. Peppin peppin@xub.edu.in

LADE INHALTE